Hello,

I will be posting a new teaching very soon.

I receive many things in my email inbox on a daily basis. Most I file away for possible future use. That which I am going to share with you today has, I believe, a great sense of urgency involved with it.

I have heard many say following the historic election of Donald J. Trump on November 8th that America had, “dodged a bullet.” Beloved, let me say that even though I voted for Mr. Trump, and was very happy he was elected, I did not and DO not believe we dodged any bullet. In fact, sticking with that metaphor, the bullet is yet to be fired!

I share the following by permission. I do not know John Shorey personally, however I bare witness that he is a man of God, who knows the voice of the Spirit.

Please read the following carefully, but above all, prayerfully.

Pastor Kevin E. Johnson

john-shorey What Just Happened?

                               By John Shorey ,  November 14, 2016

 

I have waited a few days to respond to the election results. I wanted to see how most would react to Donald Trump winning before I gave my take on this event.

Many will not like my take on the election and the times we are now entering. I fear for America and the church. Many believe we have won a great victory and have put their guard down. It reminds me of a true story I heard of a farmer who was working in his yard and found himself too close to a coiled Rattlesnake. He had a shovel and struck the snake six inches behind its head and severed the snake in two. Thinking the snake was dead he reached down to pick it up and with only six inches of body the snake flipped its head at the farmers hand and gave him a fatal blow. Satan may have had a setback but he is not dead.  Something very Ominous is building up pressure in the pressure cooker.  The enemy has not gone to sleep or rolled over because of the election results.

I am afraid that the church is placing so much hope in Donald Trump that they have hit the snooze button and have gone back to sleep. I do not believe Donald Trump will make it into the White house. There are more assassination threats against him now then any president in history.  There is a petition with 3 million signatures and growing to encourage the Electoral College voters to go against its states popular vote mandates. I understand 20 have already agreed to give their vote to Hillary. This would create a crisis beyond imagination. The global elite have been setting up the world for a global take over  and are so close, I don’t believe the elites and satan who are behind it will allow one man to stop them.

 

Many will not receive what I am about to say. The church believes America has been delivered by the prayers of the saints. There are events coming to America and the world in these last days that cannot be changed through prayer. Don’t take me wrong, prayer changes things and we must continue to pray during these days.  Many in recent weeks have quoted 2 Chronicles 7:14, “If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

On a personal level I believe any Christian can apply this verse to their life and walk with God. But this verse came about from a national repentance and dedication of the temple in Israel. As Solomon the King of Israel was praying and dedicating the newly completed temple, He was beseeching God to heal their land. He asked God, “If we do this and repent will you heal our land.”  Read 2 Chronicles chapter six. I will share three sections from chapter six that illustrate my point.

2 Chronicles 6:20-21, “May your eyes be open toward this temple day and night, this place of which you said you would put your name there. May you hear the prayer your servant prays toward this place. Hear the supplications of your servant and your people Israel when they pray toward this place. Hear from heaven, your dwelling place: and when you hear forgive.”

2 Chronicles 6:26-27a, “When the heavens are shut up and there is no rain because your people have sinned against you, and when they pray toward this place and confess  your name and turn from their sin because you have afflicted  them, then hear from heaven and forgive the sin of your servants, your people Israel.

2 Chronicles 6: 37b-40, “We have sinned, we have done wrong and acted wickedly; and if they turn back to you with all their heart and soul in the land of their captivity where they were taken, and pray toward the land you gave their fathers, toward the city you have chosen and toward the temple I have built for your Name: then from heaven, your dwelling place, hear their prayer and their pleas, and uphold their cause. And forgive your people who have sinned against you.”

Solomon cut a deal with God. Solomon pleaded with God asking Him, if we do our part and repent, will you heal our land?  Gods answer to Solomon was totally conditional on three words. “If my people”.

 2 Chronicles 7:14, If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

Do you really believe we are seeing a national repentance and re-dedication to God in America?   I do not see much evidence of the leadership of our nation leading America in repentance and turning from our wicked ways.  No, I believe  the cup of iniquity is full for America. God has been warning through his prophets that judgment is coming. I believe during this time we can pray for the safety of our families and for the salvation of souls. I also believe that because God loves the people and the lukewarm church of America, that the coming judgment is necessary to turn America back to God.

Can God stay his hand and postpone his judgment on a nation?  Yes, Nineveh is a good example. Jonah preached coming judgment and the leaders of Nineveh led their nation in repentance with sackcloth and ashes. Are the leaders of our nation truly repenting? No, but even if there was evidence of repentance, there is another dynamic in play that we cannot ignore.

In Matthew chapter 24, three of Jesus disciples asked Him what would be the sign of his coming at the end of the age. Jesus outlined many events that would be the warning signs of His coming. One coming event was tied to the rebirth of Israel that would fulfill an Old Testament prophecy in the book of Joel.  It says in Joel, “I will plant Israel in their own land, never to be uprooted again.” In 1948 Israel was planted in the historical land of Israel. Jesus further said that I do not want you to be caught unaware, saying we would see signs in the sun, moon and  the stars. In the last few years we have seen the signs and heard more prophetic warnings then can be counted. Look at the recent four Blood Moons. Historically an event that could wipe out God’s people the Jews has occurred one to two years following the fourth Blood Moon, (September 2015). I believe we will see just such an event in 2017. It will be 500 years before we see another four Blood Moon event falling on Jewish Holy Days.

 

If all the signs of the Lords coming were to prove to be false for this time, It would be worse  then Y2K. Many people prepared for the Lord’s coming at that time and it was later looked at as a great deception. Currently if the Lord’s coming is delayed after so many have prepared, the church will never trust the prophets again. This cannot be the case. There is a saying that goes something like this, “Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me. I won’t let you fool me a third time.”

 

Below I will borrow a paragraph from my last News Letter.

 

Last night while in prayer out under the stars, I am having a conversation with God; I reminded him how great it was that He told me what was going on three days before the election in 2012. He confirmed in a powerful way by giving me Ezekiel 30:1-3.  Saying “The  Day of the Lord is near , a day of clouds and the doom of the nations.”  This confirmed what God had been telling me for a few years prior to this election that President Obama would be reelected in 2012 and stay in power to sell out America and lead America into the Great Tribulation.

 

As I look at what just happened, it is tempting to again ask God, “What is going on?”  When I recently pondered this question to God for 2016, the thought came to me that when God told me in 2012 through Ezekiel 30:1-3 that the day of the Lord was near, a time of clouds and doom for the nations.” If this was Gods answer for 2012, then it is still Gods answer for 2016. Think about it, Restoring America to greatness and a time for the doom of the nations are polar opposites.

 

I recently had someone challenge me on my story how God answered my prayer by giving me Ezekiel 30:1-3, almost insinuating that I made this up. Let me make this clear right here, God does not need me to make up lies for him. What does the Bible say about all liars? They are going to hell.

 

Other than the prophetic insights from scripture that the Holy Spirit has guided me in, there have only been two instances where God has so strongly confirmed future events to me that I have been willing to say, “You can take this to the bank.” I am totally convinced that these two events will happen.  What are these two events that I will not budge on?

 

  1. A coming mega earthquake in the Northwest that will be as big as the Alaska earthquake in 1964, yet much more damaging and much greater loss of life.
  2. Obama will stay in power long enough to sell out America to a Global One World Government and lead America into the Great Tribulation.

 

I am hanging my future ministry on what I know was a sure word from God.  I believe God raised me up for this time and I will not waiver. When God spoke to me through a prophetic word over ten years ago when at that time I was told that the greatest years of my ministry were ahead of me. I pursued God to know what I was to do that would lead me to the greatest years of my ministry.  After fasting and prayer I heard the still small voice of God clearly tell me I was to do a study on the end times and self-publish it and get it into the hands of Christians and Christian leaders. These last five years have been great years of ministry as I have seen the message God guided me to write go around the world.

 

This sure word from God that I will not budge from is connected to a time frame. I am convinced that God showed me that President Obama would stay in power and sell out America to a coming One World Government. This has almost been foundational in how I look at and interpret current world events. I am sure what the final outcome will be, I am just not sure on how we will get there.

 

When I recently shared prophecies from others warning of cities in America being destroyed. I did not say this was a thus saith the Lord, yet because it made sence that this type of event could cancel an election and keep Pres. Obama in power, I felt I should share these words of prophecy. I believe we are in a very dangerous period in America. I believe the global elite’s will stop at nothing to ensure that no one gets in their way. Will we see the election stolen? Will we see an assignation? Will we see catastrophic terrorist events? Or will the hand of God hit this nation with mega earthquakes that will allow Obama to stay in power long enough to sell out America.  I don’t know how we will get to the end game. I just believe we will see the Global One World Government come to fruition before Obama leaves office. 

 

I am so convinced that what I have outlined above will happen. (The selling out of America to a Global One World Government) That I told Jim Bakker  a few months ago that If I am wrong on this point, He should not bring me back to his show. I will tell you the same, if I don’t see evidence of this event happening by April 1st 2017, it means I have totally missed it and I will bow out of this ministry, I will be the April fool.  I say this in all seriousness, yet I do not believe this will be the case. I don’t believe God raised me up to see the greatest years of my ministry to only see me crash and burn as a perceived false prophet.

 

In closing; I will make my case as to why I believe the many signs and prophetic warnings of recent time are pointing to the Lords coming in the near future. In a court of law there is a term used to bring a conviction when a case is not an open and closed slam dunk conviction. The term is called the preponderance of evidence. This means you look at the weight of evidence on both sides and see where the greatest evidence it tipping the scales to. I will show why I see the weight of evidence pointing to the near coming of the Lord by looking at the News, at Prophetic warnings and Scripture.

 

  1. News reports:

Just because Donald Trump won the election, do you think all our problems will just fade away?  A week before the election our branches of government intelligence uncovers Muslim plots to attack American cities. It didn’t happen. I believe this was false chatter to get us to drop our guard. Do you think the muslin terrorists are happy that Donald trump won? He is going to close our borders to un-vetted immigration.

 

Do you think the Saudi Princes, who have been buying political influence from Hillary to the tune of $130 million and spending hundreds of millions buying influence on both sides of the aisles of our political leaders, are going to want to see their investment flushed down the toilet?

 

Russia, China and North Korea have made it plain to see that they are not happy with America being the world cop and meddling in their affairs. Russia is openly planning for a Nuclear war with the west and America if necessary. If they are serious about taking America down, do you think they will want to wait for Trump to restore America’s military might?

 

Do you really think that the proponents of Global Warming, Agenda 21 and a Global One World Government will just fade away into the sunset and accept they have just lost? No, No, and No, the diabolical plans of Satan are too close to completion to allow one man to stand in their way.

 

It has been reported that terror cells are growing in every state in America. Now that Donald Trump is heading to the White House, do you really think they will forget their plans to launch a Day of Terror on America?

 

The Bible says that during the time close to his return, “There will be perilous times on the Earth.

 

When you really look closely at world events and what the enemy is planning, the weight of evidence is telling me, “Don’t put your guard down”, there is a Great Deception Coming.

 

 

   2.Prophetic Warnings:

In the last four years there have been thousands of prophetic warnings that Judgment is coming to the world in fulfillment of the signs Jesus told us to watch for before his return. We have seen the signs in the moon with the four Blood Moons on Jewish Holy Days. This event will not be repeated for 500 years. God has warned of Impending Earthquakes, tidal waves and meteors, in confirmation to what the Bible warned would come at the time of Christs return.

 

God has personally given me incredible confirmations of his soon coming, that includes coming mega quakes, the forming of a Global One World government and it is no small thing how God used me to resurrect the warnings and many prophecies of coming judgment on America by David Wilkerson.

 

I still believe Rabbi Jonathan Cahn is the Jeremiah of our day. He has warned America that judgment is coming. Yet other prophetic voices are saying, “God is not going to bring judgment on America.” Whose Report are you going to believe?

 

It amazes me how we had received the prophetic warnings of so many and how easy it has been to switch opinions and believe the report of a few in just recent months that are telling us that the warnings of the past few years are false and God is going to rescind his judgment on America and return us to greatness.

 

I am sorry; I just am not buying this. A great deception is under way. As I look at the weight of prophetic warnings, the Day of the Lord is near. Ezekiel 30:1-3.  Saying “The Day of the Lord is near, a day of clouds and the doom of the nations.”   This is the report that I will stand on.

 

 

   3.Scripture:

My book, “The Window of the Lord’s Return” is full of chapter after chapter of scriptural reasons why I believe we are in the Window of the Lords Return. I have discussed some of my scriptural basis for why I believe we are about to enter the time period referred to as Daniels 70th week.

 

The Bible says , “at such an hour that you think not, the Son of Man cometh.” Are we in that hour? , “For when they say, “Peace and safety!” then sudden destruction comes upon them…”

 

I believe as Jesus said. “If those days were not shortened, no one would survive, For the sake of the elect I will shorten those days.”   The Great Tribulation cannot be shortened as it is cast in stone by God’s Word. Both the book of Daniel and the book of Revelation say that the War on the Saints will last for 3.5 years.  I believe it is the birth pains that can be shortened. When I first created my timeline in 2012, I thought the birth pains leading us to the beginning of the Great Tribulation could have lasted a couple of years. I now see it is possible that God is shortening the days of the birth pains and when the dominos start to fall we could go into the Great Tribulation in just a matter of a few months instead of years. If the time of the birth pains was to long many would die before the Great Tribulation even started.  I believe 2017 will be the start of it all and Donald Trump winning won’t change the outcome but he has bought us some more time to get ready,(Maybe a few months) and I am taking advantage of this extra time.

 

We have been warned by Heidi Baker and others that something very catastrophic is coming to America. She was warned us that it will be a suddenly event.  I believe a suddenly event has to happen when most are not expecting it. Isn’t this the same as the warning given in, 1 Thessalonians 5:3, “For when they say, “Peace and safety!” then sudden destruction comes upon them…”

I have in recent months been asked to take names off from my mailing list, saying that the things I say have not happened and I am a false prophet. Let me clarify how I see my ministry as a watchman for the last days. I have never claimed to be a prophet. I know I have been specially called to an End Times Ministry. I see myself as having sort of a prophetic mantle for these last days. God has given me many prophetic insights from His Word.  Most of what I write is what I would call prophetic analysis by connecting the dots as pieces of the prophetic puzzle are revealed. When I attempt to connect the dots and share possible scenarios. I have not told you this is “Thus Saith the Lord.”  The Bible says, “We know in part and we prophecy in part.” We don’t get all the truth at one time. I have been able to share valid updates to my connecting of the dots because as we move closer to the Lord’s return we are seeing things coming into greater focus as more pieces to the prophetic puzzle are being revealed.

 

Over the last few years I have shifted my timeline for the Lords return twice. Once when I realized that the prophecy in Matthew 24 concerning the budding of the fig tree was not based on the time of the planting of Israel in their own land in 1948 but it was connected to the signing of the peace agreement in 1949 that allowed Israel to thrive and grow as a nation, thus fulfilling the prophetic word in Matthew 24, saying that the fig tree would bud and put forth new leaves . Then I shifted my thinking a second time when I realized that a 70 year generation starting in September of 1949 was not completed in September of 2019 but this date was the beginning of the seventieth year. The seventieth year will be completed until September of 2020. If I am right that we will go through 42 months of War on the Saints ending during the Feast of Trumpets at the end of September or first week of October of 2020, then from a Mid-Week rapture perspective, the Great Tribulation would need to start in the spring of 2017.  Should I apologize for being wrong? I look at it as a blessing, each time we was given more time to prepare. I truly believe the time to prepare is fast running out.

 

Recently I have seen my financial support drop off. I believe it may be because many have seen me being wrong in my prophetic analysis, even calling me a false prophet. If you believe I am a false prophet you have every right to not support me. I have been trusting God for my finances for over five years now. I don’t have a ministry organization or a church to support me, yet God has not let me down. He really is my supply. I do want to thank those who have continued to trust me, encourage and support my ministry. I believe the day is coming when many will thank me for warning them and many will regret their not listening.

 

John Shorey, author of the book. “The Window of the Lord’s Return”.

Books and prophetic studies can be found at  www.tribulationtruth.com

Donations can be made from my website.

 

