July 12, 2010

Hello,

I greet you once again in the Name of Jesus!

You have probably noticed that I have not posted any new teaching material at my BLOG, pastorkj.wordpress.com, or on my Facebook group “News & Current Events in The Light of Prophecy” for about two weeks now. I have not been on vacation. No, I have been struck with serious computer issues.

My desktop computer, with which I write The Weekly Word and maintain my e-mail teaching list, the BLOG, and all other aspects of my internet ministry; was brought down with a “fried” main board and power supply. It has been in the shop for about two weeks or so. The gentleman who does my computer repair work was able to find me a main board just like the one that was in my machine, as well as a used power supply. This cut my repair bill down significantly, for which I am very thankful.

That being the case, I am still looking at a $400.00 repair bill. Needless to say, this was not in my budget right now. I had the computer repaired and it will be returned this Thursday.

I am appealing to my readers, that if any of you would or could help me with this expense it would be greatly appreciated. As you know, I do not use this teaching outreach to solicit funds. However, this is a very special need. If you have been blessed, encouraged, challenged, or instructed by any of my internet outreaches, and could make a one-time donation to off-set this expense; I really need the assistance at this time.

I want to make it clear that if you see fit to contribute, I can NOT offer you a tax deduction for your giving. I am one individual, not a 501c3 organization. However, I do believe it would be an investment in eternity for this on-going ministry.

If you can give to off-set this expense, please send any donations to:

COMPUTER REPAIR FUND

Pastor Kevin E. Johnson

501 Carroll St

Boone, IA 50036

If you cannot give at this time, I totally understand. I do ask that you would pray concerning this need. I am confident that every need will be supplied.

Until next time,

Pastor Kevin E. Johnson

